top of page

Resources for Christian Singles



Scripture that has encouraged me throughout my single years:


1 Corinthians 7:34-35

34 and his interests are divided. And the unmarried or betrothed woman is anxious about the things of the Lord, how to be holy in body and spirit. But the married woman is anxious about worldly things, how to please her husband.35 I say this for your own benefit,not to lay any restraint upon you, but to promote good order and to secure your undivided devotion to the Lord.


Psalm 73:25-26

25 Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. 26 My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.


Philippians 4:10-13

10 I rejoiced greatly in the Lord that at last you renewed your concern for me.Indeed, you were concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it.11 I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances.12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry,whether living in plenty or in want.13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.


Psalm 34

I will bless the Lord at all times; his praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul makes its boast in the Lord; let the humble hear and be glad. Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together!

I sought the Lord, and he answered me and delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant, and their faces shall never be ashamed. This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him and saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and delivers them.

Oh, taste and see that the Lord is good! Blessed is the man who takes refuge in him! Oh, fear the Lord, you his saints, for those who fear him have no lack! 10 The young lions suffer want and hunger; but those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.


Psalm 23


Psalm 27: 4, 8

One thing have I asked of theLord,

that will I seek after:

that I may dwell in the house of theLord

all the days of my life,

to gaze upon the beauty of theLord

and to inquire in his temple.


You have said,“Seek my face.”

My heart says to you,

“Your face,Lord, do I seek.”


Psalm 38:9

O Lord, all my longing is before you;

my sighing is not hidden from you.


Psalm 63


Psalm 62:8

Trust in him at all times, O people;

pour out your heart before him;

God isa refuge for us


And remember... Jesus and the Apostle Paul were single! They both served God amazingly and fully as singles!


Coffee and Bible Time Resources:

Blogs:

Podcast Episodes

YouTube Videos


Books that have been an encouragement to me:


Sermons and Videos:


I hope this was helpful and encouraging for you!

Share with another single friend!

Love,

Ash


3,275 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


Megan Olin
Megan Olin
21 jun 2020

Pastor Mike on youtube has a whole bunch of videos on relationship goals and singleness! It's amazing, its helped me so much with my walk with God!!!!!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H7h5BHax06c&list=PLhYvOKkFVSGt1Impq3TEBxrSpw3rbdbz6

Me gusta
bottom of page